Skip navigation

For various reasons, I went outside today. I walked over to my swimming pool which hasn’t been used for several years. The pool is above ground, and about half full of water with some shredded covers and lines partially submerged around the centre. There were brown algae in the water too. But what surprised me was that there were lots and lots of tadpoles swimming around. Then, I noticed around the inside walls of the pool as well as on the rim, several small green frogs. They appeared to be some variety of tree frogs, but I haven’t be able to identify them yet.

It’s interesting to see that a manufactured site can revert back to a natural environment in only five years time or so.

Leave a Reply

